Food Truck Friday

IMG_4440 IMG_4441 IMG_4442

Friday’s are always everyone’s favorite days for many different reasons, right? Well one of the reasons it’s my favorite day is because it’s Food Truck Friday! When I moved to a Phoenix, I was wondering where all the food trucks were hiding! Well, I finally found out! Every Friday at the Phoenix Public Market food truck vendors from around Phoenix congregate and serve their specialty item. There is everything from jambalaya, burgers, creme brûlée  and pizza, to hot dogs, cheesy tater tots, pulled pork, and my personal favorite — the “un-bun veggie burger”. I always order from the Uprooted Kitchen. They specialize in vegetarian and vegan items. Their food is always so fresh, and they have a new addition to their salads every week! This salad I have here is the Mediterranean bowl. Being a greek food fanatic, I really enjoyed the different tasty vegetables and the spicy hummus dressing. Yum! Happy food trucking 🙂

Leave a Reply

