Pumpkin & more pumpkin

I think yes! Fall always has, and always will be my favorite season. Leaves changing, the summer heat finally cooling down, light jackets, haunted houses, and most importantly…PUMPKINS! I can’t get enough Pumpkin. I have been in a bit of a smoothie frenzy lately, attempting all sorts of healthy fruit smoothies, so I thought — why not integrate my two favorite current obsessions into a pumpkin smoothie! This smoothie tastes like Fall in a cup! (and is actually surprisingly very filling!)

This recipe is very simple and only takes a few basic ingredients. I used my magic bullet to make a single serving, which was the perfect size for me, but if you are going to use a regular sized blender, serving more than just yourself, I would suggest doubling the recipe.

Pumpkin Smoothie

serves: 1. 

  • 1 banana
  • 3/4 cup vanilla yogurt
  • 1/2 cup pumpkin puree
  • 1/4 cup oats
  • a pinch of cinnamon and ground gingerImageImage
Leave a Reply

